Club & Parish Marathon Times

2019 marked an excellent year of marathon running for St Catherines AC and its fantastic to see the growing amount of people in the area who have completed the legendary distance of approximately 26 Miles & 385 yards (or 42.195 KM). As we start into a new decade its a good time to reflect on all of the marathons run by both club runners and people who have lived in the local area. Massive thank you to Denis McCarthy for collating these results over the years. Note: This set of results is a work in progress and feedback is welcome as we update and amend the listing. Here’s to another great decade of marathon running.

Noel Early2:43:19Frankfurt2019
Michael Byrne2:44:26Manchester2018
John Beecher2:46:17Dublin2019
Shane Kearney2:54:33Chicago2018
Allan Carr2:56:42Dublin2018
JK Harty2:59:05Dublin2019
Trevor Geary2:59:15Manchester2018
Chris O'Connell3:08:02Cork2018
Ted O'Leary3:08:52Dublin2017
Johnny Sheehan3:10:42Dublin2016
Kevin Hayes3:13:35Cork2017
Keith Barry3:14:20Dublin2019
Brendan Hickey3:16:31Dublin2019
Pat Costigan3:20:00Dublin2019
Steven Collins3:20:10Dublin2018
Edmond Gavin3:21:12Cork2011
Jonathon Kenneally3:23:26Dublin2018
Colin Cunningham3:36:39Cork2017
Kevin Cotter3:40:42Calgary2014
Paul McGuinness3:41:00Cork2014
John Clancy3:44:19Dublin1986
Mark Pyne3:44:21Dublin2018
Noel Carr3:45:00Tralee2015
Fr Carvell3:45:00Dublin1982
Brian Hogan3:45:00Dublin2013
Patrck Ryan3:45:06Dublin2019
Marthin Feeney3:49:00Barcelona2019
Adam Blaiklock3:52:00Connemara2015
Bill Keeffe3:55:00Dublin2005
Georgina Cunningham3:57:11Manchester2017
Steve Dunning3:58:00Coventry1999
Sean Twomey4:02:14Dublin2019
Louise Beecher4:03:55Dublin2014
Aisling Collins4:05:43Dublin2019
Catherine Clancy4:07:52Devon2015
Michael Walsh4:08:00Dublin2017
Catherine Leahy4:08:09Dublin2017
Ester Power4:10:36Brighton2016
Gerry Hogan4:12:00Cork1982
Michael Collins4:12:00Dublin2019
Batt Sheehan4:16:00Dublin2017
Catherine Flynn4:20:00London
Patricia Barry4:23:00Dublin2016
Kevin Barry4:23:10Dublin1988
Billy Barry4:23:11Dublin1988
Stephen O'Brien4:25:41Dublin2018
Gemma Barry4:35:00Chicago2012
Seamus Keane4:36:48Dublin2018
Norma Caples4:40:20Cork2018
Donal Caples4:40:21Cork2018
Claire Kearney4:47:13Dublin2011
Betty Walsh5:34:59Dublin2019
Amanda Nolan6:40:23Dublin2018
Liam Kearney2:52:41Dublin2022