Results of the Cross Country Time Trial – 7th September

Well done to all who took part in the cross country time trial, results and distances run as follows:

Cian Dunning13km00:12:49
Doireann Hayes23km00:16:05
Ella O'Connor33km00:17:06
Sarah Mulcahy14.5km00:21:00
Roisin Ronayne24.5km00:23:52
Catherine Clancy34.5km00:24:17
Kathleen Keane44.5km00:26:01
Donal Howard54.5km00:31:21
Keith Barry16km00:27:04
Dave O'Connor26km00:27:22
Brendan Hickey36km00:27:35
Kevin Hayes46km00:27:55
John Mulcahy56km00:27:57
Frank Goss66km00:28:55
Kieran Harte76km00:29:19
Sam Dunning86km00:30:20
Kieran Murphy96km00:33:04
Denis McCarthy106km00:35:21

Couch to 5km Programme starting Wednesday 1st September, 7:30pm in Ballynoe

St Catherine’s AC Couch to 5km programme will recommence Wednesday 1st September at 7:30pm in Ballynoe Pitch for 10 weeks.

€10 for the 10 week programme, participants must be registered with St Catherine’s AC in advance.

To register with the club please email and include name, address, contact number, email address, date of birth & AAI registration number (if you have it).

The Couch to 5k programme is suitable for all beginners and is available here. For further details, contact 0876371521.

Spread the word and come along – all welcome!

Please follow all Covid guidelines during training.

Summer Series 10km Route – Tues 3rd Aug 7:30pm

The route for the final 10km race in the St Catherine’s AC Summer Series is as shown on the map below. The start line is approx 1km from Lacken Hall on the Tallow side. The route will be marked. Parking available at the hall. Eircode for Lacken Hall is P51 F6YN. Race starts at 7:30pm this Tuesday.

Results of the Summer Race Series – 5 Mile 6th July

The third race of the St. Catherines A.C. Summer Series took place this evening from Shanakill up to Ballynoe and back over a 5 mile route. Well done to all who took part. Results as follows:

Summer Race Series
Tue 11 May 3k Conna community field
Tue 8 June 5k Ballynoe route
Tue 6 July 5 mile Shanakill/Ballynoe route
Tue 3 August 10k TBD

1Keith Kelly00:29:02
2Trevor Geary00:30:24
3David O'Connor00:31:16
4Chris O'Connell00:32:31
5St John O'Connor00:32:39
6Keith Barry00:32:51
7Darren Flynn00:33:12
8Alan Carr00:34:21
9John Mulcahy00:34:25
10Brendan Hickey00:34:35
11Ted O'Leary00:34:55
12Brendan O'Mahony00:35:00
13Frank Goss00:36:07
14Kevin Hayes00:36:19
15Natalie Nicholson00:36:27
16Laurence O'Connor00:38:05
17Kieran Harte00:38:17
18Paul O'Flynn00:38:51
19Mark Pyne00:39:21
20Pat Brunsfield00:39:27
21Richie Morrison00:39:34
22Adam Blaiklok00:40:07
23Paddy Ryan00:40:37
24Catherine Clancy00:41:09
25Denis McCarthy00:41:47
26Kieran Murphy00:42:18
27Kathleen Keane00:43:17
28Noreen Daly00:45:00
29John Walsh00:45:08

Summer Series 5 Mile Route

The route below will be used for the upcoming Summer Series 5 Mile race next Tuesday 6th July. Race starts at 7:30pm. The route starts and finishes just beyond Shanakill cross, turning immediately left and up into Ballynoe, turning right at Ballynoe church and back down the main Conna Road on to the Shanakill Road and the finish line.

Results 5km Summer Run Series

2nd training run of the Club Summer Series took place in Ballynoe on June 8th

Summer Training Run Series
Tue 11 May 3k Conna community field
Tue 8 June 5k Ballynoe route
Tue 6 July 5 mile Conna route
Tue 3 August 10k TBD

1Trevor Geary17:53
2Jim Harty18:06
3Aden Maher18:12
4Dave O'Connor18:25
5Conor Hayes18:31
6John Murphy18:46
7Chris O'Connell19:27
8Keith Barry19:31
9Cian Dunning19:44
10St John O'Connor20:02
11Darren Flynn20:16
12John Mulcahy20:29
13Brendan Hickey20:39
14Natalie Nicholson21:14
15Sarah Mulcahy21:23
16Seamus Keane21:28
17Ted O'Leary21:36
18Kevin Hayes21:55
19Robyn Maher22:20
20Kieran Harte23:02
21Anne Geary23:25
22Jonathan Kenneally23:25
23Adam Blaiklock23:30
24Paul O'Flynn23:39
25Laura O'Flynn23:42
26Denis McCarthy24:11
27Kieran Murphy24:25
28Catherine Clancy24:35
29Kathleen Keane24:56
30Mike Walsh25:27
31Aisling McCarthy25:55
32Noreen Daly26:13
33Siobhan Hayes26:39
34John Walshe27:29
35Ger Sheehan28:44
36Betty Walsh31:14

Results of the Virtual 3km Time Trial – 2nd March 2021

Jonathon Kenneally100:10:47
Dave O’Connor200:11:03
John Mulcahy300:11:42
Brendan Hickey400:11:55
Seamus Keane500:12:02
Chris O’Connell 600:12:09
Ted O'Leary700:12:30
Paddy Ryan800:12:51
Keith Barry900:12:58
Denis McCarthy1000:13:26
Kevin Hayes1100:14:50
Doireann Hayes1200:14:50
Caoimhe Hayes1300:15:43
Catherine Clancy1400:16:11