Juvenile Training Resumes Monday 2nd November

Under the current guidelines Juvenile training can resume next week but with some changes:

  • Training only for school age members – NO Little Athletics at this time.
  • Current members only.
  • No adult training under current restrictions.

Please note the timetable going forward starting Monday 2/11/20:
MONDAY 7-8pm U9 & U10 only
TUESDAY 7-8pm U13 & older (including sprint club)
THURSDAY 7-8pm U11 & U12 only

Please stick to specified ages for each night.

Only 1 training session per week. Use normal online check in, link provided below. Upon arrival €1 as normal & use hand sanitizer. Normal COVID rules apply, if unwell please do not attend.


East Cork Even Age, Senior & Masters Cross Country Sunday 13th September

East Cork Even Age, Senior & Masters Cross Country – Sunday 13th September

If you wish to be entered in this competition, please contact Frank (0876192070) before Thursday 10th September at 6pm.

Please note the following about the event:


The venue will be well sign posted.

There will be three fields in operation as follows:

  • Parking will be in one field only. Plan to arrive in good time for your race as they will go off on time. Allow time to check in. Please follow stewards’ instructions at all times.
  • Warm up field – all athletes must remain in warm up field until called into competition field (please note that only athletes in the girls and boys U-10 races will be allowed walk the course before their race).
  • Competition field – a single-entry point will be used and only athletes, coaches and one parent/guardian of underage participants who have pre-registered will be allowed into the competition field.

A physical distancing queuing system will be operated, and all entrants will be asked to use hand sanitiser.

Entrance Fee

An entrance fee of €5 per adult, €3 per juvenile (Under 19) or €10 maximum per family will be charged.

No change can be given on the day so exact money only to be placed in an “honesty bucket”at the check in desk.

Public address

A public address system will be in operation to call athletes to their races.


Toilets will be available in both warm up and competition fields

Appropriate cleaning products will be provided and all users will be asked to sanitise before & after use.

Before competition/race 

Athletes will be called to the competition field no sooner than 10 minutes before their race.

Medals for the first three individuals of each race will be on the podium for collection.

Team medals will be forwarded through the club competition secretaries.

After competition/race 

After an athlete’s race we ask that they leave the venue as soon as practicable.

There will be a separate exit point from the competition field back to the car park field.

Food & Drinks

Athletes/spectators must bring their own refreshments with them. No bins will be provided so all rubbish must be brought home by those that would like to bring a picnic.

Recording of athletes at finish 

As we can no longer give out tickets at the finish line, we ask each club to provide a stick-on number to all of their competing juvenile athletes marked with their relevant club number. Each juvenile club will be allocated a number and all club athletes must wear that number as follows:

Ballymore Cobh A.C. 1  

Carrignavar A.C.         2 

Midleton A.C.             3 

St. Catherines A.C.     4 

St. Nicks A.C.               5 

Watergrasshill A.C.    6 

Youghal A.C.                7 

It is very important that each club coach knows their first four athletes in each race as our recorders will only record a club number and not a name

A separate recording procedure will be in place for the senior/master athletes but all athletes Juveniles, Juniors, Seniors and Masters must pre enter in order to compete.

Results of 3km Time Trial – 1st Sept

Well done to all who took part in last nights 3km Time Trial. A special mention to Denis McCarthy of East Cork AC who completed his 2000th race in competing in this months 3km time trial. Outstanding achievement, Denis!

Stephen Collins111:51
Brendan Hickey211:52
Chris O'Connell312:02
Conor Hayes412:03
John Mulcahy512:09
Natalie Nicholson612:19
Kevin Hayes712:30
Cian Dunning812:48
Senan O'Reilly912:51
Kieran Harte1012:56
Keith Barry1112:59
Charlie Nicholson1213:38
Ciara Hayes1313:44
Paul O'Flynn1413:47
Kieran Murphy1513:48
Denis McCarthy1614:44
Sam Dunning1714:53
Ella O'Connor1814:59
Laura O'Flynn1915:16
Maura O'Regan2015:35
Kathleen Keane2116:22
Agnes Hurley2217:33

Couch to 5km Programme starting Wednesday August 26th, 7:30pm

St Catherine’s AC Couch to 5km programme will recommence tomorrow Wednesday 26th August at 7:30pm in Conna Sports Field for 10 weeks. We will also run an improvers programme at the same time.

€30 for non-registered athletes, €10 for registered members.

Spread the word and come along – all welcome!

The Couch to 5k programme is suitable for all beginners and is available here.

Please read and follow our Covid-19 Return to Training Guidelines in advance of attending.